Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: bufferhack

  1. #1

    bufferhack

    im trying to install the bufferhack, i don not have hackman installed just the lates tivowebplus on sa1 3.0 philips

    this is what's going on
    change to the dir that you placed bufferhack32a.tcl in. OK no problem

    chmod +x bufferhack32a.tcl OK no problem

    ./bufferhack32a.tcl The problem, File or directory does not exist.
    what is that im missing

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570
    If you're using the latest ISO then you dont need to install it... it's already installed (you just need to run it and change the buffer to the setting you want).. or, are you upgrading the bufferhack.tcl to a newer version?

  3. #3
    sorry i was not very clear, i did not use the iso, my tivo is philps stcok with original image, i never had bufferhack installed before

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by panjabi
    ./bufferhack32a.tcl The problem, File or directory does not exist.
    There will be DOS ^M's at the end of each line... this means that it is trying to find a shell called 'tivosh^M' rather than 'tivosh'. An easy fix is to following these steps:
    Code:
    dos2unix bufferhack32a.tcl
    chmod 755 bufferhack32a.tcl
    ./bufferhack32a.tcl

  5. #5
    ok thank for the other tip but i get an error now when i run this
    Enter the number of minutes: 180

    Adjusted resources (valid after next reboot)
    Patching tivoapp...
    error copying "/tvbin/tivoapp" to "/tvbin/tivoapp.bufferhack": no space left ondevice
    while executing
    "file copy -force /tvbin/tivoapp /tvbin/tivoapp.bufferhack "
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval "file copy -force $from $to $args""
    (procedure "cp" line 2)
    invoked from within
    "cp /tvbin/tivoapp /tvbin/tivoapp.bufferhack"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "$do {cp /tvbin/tivoapp /tvbin/tivoapp.bufferhack}"
    (file "./bufferhack30.tlc" line 249)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Victoria, Melbourne
    Posts
    188
    Did you remember to type in 'rw' before you copied up the bufferhack and run the program?
    Philips Tivo
    Version 1.3 Emulator Image from Minnie
    200Gig Western Digital HDD
    No Turbonet or Cachecard
    Slices: Cable Digital FTA

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    The steps, as well as some words of caution, can be found here:
    http://minnie.tuhs.org/twiki/bin/vie...easeLiveBuffer

Similar Threads

  1. Bufferhack - What is the limit?
    By zollymonsta in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-01-2007, 02:32 PM
  2. Bufferhack confusion
    By daggo in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-07-2006, 06:45 AM
  3. BufferHack (longer record buffer)
    By thomson in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-08-2004, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •