Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Call Fails - Interrupted

  1. #1

    Call Fails - Interrupted

    Hi,

    I have 2 Tivo's and one of them seems to be having trouble retrieving the Guide data. Forced a call through TivoWeb for both machines. My secondary Tivo works fine but the primary one is having a problem. It connects, sets the clock, commences downloading and then gives me the message "Failed. Call interrupted". The guide data is not updated and is stuck on 26/6. Any suggestions? Is there a way of forcing a complete reload of Guide data?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,213
    I'm assuming you have set the MAC addresses differently for each network card to avoid conflicts?
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by Darren King
    I'm assuming you have set the MAC addresses differently for each network card to avoid conflicts?
    I am thinking it may be a good idea to "randomise" the MAC address during installation... I know it can be changed via the installation menu, but it's probably in everyones best interest to at least randomise a portion of the "default" MAC address in an attempt to avoid conflicts.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,213
    Couldn't agree more. I touched on that in this post: http://forums.oztivo.net/showpost.ph...31&postcount=4

    I also re-wrote some of the OzTiVo twiki suggesting this would be a good idea a few days ago too.

    It was probably something most did not think would be much of a problem a while ago, but now it seems common to have more than one TiVo
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

  5. #5
    Worked just fine for over a year until Tuesday afternoon. My other TiVo works fine. Any suggestions?

  6. #6
    Just tried forcing a call several times on both TiVo's and after a number of attempts it seemed to work. Is Minnie having problems?

  7. #7
    This is happening again with both TiVo's now. Is anyone aware of problems with Minnie as my internet connection is fine and there don't appear to be any conflicts. It's connecting, setting clock, downloading and then "Failed. Call Interrupted". Sounds like a problem with Minnie. Is anyone else having problems?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidH
    Is Minnie having problems?
    No.

    Maybe your ISP has just installed a new proxy server which is causing you issues.

    Have you tried the troubleshooting steps @ NetworkingHowto#Configuration_and_Diagnostics ?

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Failed, Call interrupted
    By tonys in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-09-2010, 05:26 AM
  2. Call Failed Interrupted
    By vmancini in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 20-01-2008, 11:06 PM
  3. Guided Setup fails at first call
    By Rich C in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-06-2006, 09:43 PM
  4. No daily call & G/S fails on port 8000. Help!
    By Yeti in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-03-2006, 12:42 PM
  5. Daily call: "Failed. Call Interrupted"
    By leanne in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-07-2005, 06:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •