Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 95

Thread: Failed. Service Unavailable Part 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    174

    Unhappy Failed. Service Unavailable Part 2

    Like Sadrake, I have noticed that I can not complete a daily call from Tivo...
    Unlike Sadrake I have not changed ISP's, and instead connect to the dev emulator (port 80). My ISP assures me that they have not begun using any form of proxy (and provided this rather handy link to verify it (which it does)).
    Having been away for the last week I know it's not something I have done - it was working before and after I left, but failed while I was away... and as is usually the way when you go away, my internet connection dropped early on the 16th and did not come back up until I reset the router on the weekend - therefore the last successful call was August 16 @ 2:20am.
    I'm running the 1.3 image and did note the HTTP/1.0 comment in the log (below) which is why I went first to my ISP.
    FYI The entry in tclient.conf is:
    127::210.48.107.133:80:::

    If I try to wget the file from Orac, I get the following:

    [TiVo [p1] /tmp]# wget 210.48.107.133/tivo/slice/nzdev.slice
    --11:25:39-- http://210.48.107.133/tivo/slice/nzdev.slice
    => `nzdev.slice'
    Connecting to 210.48.107.133:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found
    11:25:42 ERROR 404: Not Found.


    However I can FTP (from PC) to the IP and find the file in the correct location (and download it to the PC). Tivo can ping internet IP addresses with no issues.

    Any idea how to resolve this?
    Cheers
    Neil

    Log file contents:

    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: CallService: Start err 0
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: CAM_ID not found.
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: Phase: Dial, Status In Progress
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: sending message "CL|30"
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: Backdoor code 4, enable calls via broadband
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: Using Ethernet. Not starting modem/pppd.
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: Phase: Start_Auth, Status In Progress
    Aug 22 11:03:15 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: sending message "ST|33"
    Aug 22 11:03:17 (none) comm[114]: CommUtil: connection to host 210.48.107.133, port 80, err 0x0
    Aug 22 11:03:17 (none) comm[114]: Uploading Header for modLog of /var/log/svclog: POST /tivo-service/mlog.cgi HTTP/1.0^M Content-Length: 9942^M ^M
    Aug 22 11:06:14 (none) comm[114]: XferRqst timeout waiting to read
    Aug 22 11:06:16 (none) comm[114]: drainGetPostQ: doXfer failed err=65535 (0xffff)
    Aug 22 11:06:16 (none) comm[114]: NetAgent: drainPostQ failed, err = 0xffff
    Aug 22 11:06:16 (none) comm[114]: CallService: NetAgent Process err 65535
    Aug 22 11:06:16 (none) comm[114]: CallService: NetAgent failed, status 0xffff
    Aug 22 11:06:16 (none) comm[114]: CallService: EndCall start
    Aug 22 11:06:18 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: Turning off-hook LED off
    Aug 22 11:06:18 (none) comm[114]: Recover private logs
    Aug 22 11:06:18 (none) comm[114]: Opening old private log files
    Aug 22 11:06:18 (none) comm[114]: Reverting private logs
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) comm[114]: Cleanup: GetAddDiskBasedDirectories returned <70001> "0x70001"...skipping cleanup
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) tcphonehome[114]: CallService return status 0xffff
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) tcphonehome[114]: GetPostalCodeVersion - /PostalCode/02113 ServerVersion=27
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) tcphonehome[114]: debug: sumServerVersion=27
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: Phase: Start_Auth, Status Failed
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: sending message "EX|14"
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) tcphonehome[114]: TClient failed: EX|14
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) tcphonehome[114]: Sending dialup event, subtype 8, msg EX|14
    Aug 22 11:07:39 (none) tcphonehome[114]: setCallStatus called with: Failed state 0
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) tcphonehome[114]: LastCallAttempt at 1124708190
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) tcphonehome[114]: setting call status to: Failed
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) tcphonehome[114]: setting call in progress to 0 (second successCount)
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) tcphonehome[114]: Setting callActive to 0
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) comm[114]: CallStatusReporter: sending data changed event 20
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) tcphonehome[114]: destroying CommGlobals!
    Aug 22 11:08:15 (none) tcphonehome[114]: pCommMempool empty
    Aug 22 11:09:49 (none) tcphonehome[114]: Setting MCP PhoneHome action: ENABLED
    US Philips HDR212 Series 1 Tivo, Cachecard with 512MB RAM, 320GB hard disk, OzTivo Image 1.6.2-20061109. Tivo rocks!
    New Zealand

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    FWIW:

    If I try FTP (using a PC) 210.48.107.133 on port 80 or 8000 it just times out for me also.

    Port 21 works fine, except it won't accept my non NZ IP.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  3. #3

    Orac setup

    On Orac you can get DJC's slices as follows:

    Using an Anonymous login via FTP this will show up as
    ftp://210.48.107.133/tivo/slice/nzdev.slice

    using http:
    http://210.48.107.133/slice/nzdev.slice

    NOTE: the path are different, one has tivo one hasn't.

    To get the original type of slices use:
    ftp://210.48.107.133/tivo/slice/nztivo.slice
    http://210.48.107.133/slice/nztivo.slice


    The loadguide.conf is as follows:
    SLICE_URL='http://210.48.107.133/slice/'

    For DJC's:
    SLICE1=nzdev.slice
    and for the other one
    SLICE1=nztivo.slice

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    174
    Thanks - that solved the wget issue - that does work with the correct path.
    However I still seem unable to make a successful daily call...

    Any ideas much appreciated :-)

    FYI - Although I do not have any associated network problems with the Tivo, I have just reinstalled the Cachecard drivers and set the network details again - something suggested in this forum - no change to my issue - still failing on a daily call....
    Last edited by MrGadget; 23-08-2005 at 09:10 AM.
    US Philips HDR212 Series 1 Tivo, Cachecard with 512MB RAM, 320GB hard disk, OzTivo Image 1.6.2-20061109. Tivo rocks!
    New Zealand

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    The Mainland
    Posts
    542
    There have been no changes in slice creation mechanisms.

    It looks like there are a few tivos on the port 80 orac emulator now, anyone else having problems?
    1 x Philips TiVo Series 1, Cachecard, 1 x 1TB SATA (with recent TradeMe sourced adaptor), Mk II Pal Tuner Mod, NZ Emulator, Previously Dual A/V Source, Now Pay Satellite
    2 x TiVo HD, Freeview, HNP, 2TB (WD-AV) jmfs upgraded
    1 x Thomson UK TiVo, Cachecard, 200GB, Testing Work

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570
    I have my two tivos on the port 8000 emulator. No problem at all, apart from them grizzling only about 7 days of data (which I just ignore)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    The Mainland
    Posts
    542
    Quote Originally Posted by zollymonsta
    I have my two tivos on the port 8000 emulator. No problem at all, apart from them grizzling only about 7 days of data (which I just ignore)
    Check out ... 8am, Ahhhh! Monsters on TV3, time to use the web interface.
    1 x Philips TiVo Series 1, Cachecard, 1 x 1TB SATA (with recent TradeMe sourced adaptor), Mk II Pal Tuner Mod, NZ Emulator, Previously Dual A/V Source, Now Pay Satellite
    2 x TiVo HD, Freeview, HNP, 2TB (WD-AV) jmfs upgraded
    1 x Thomson UK TiVo, Cachecard, 200GB, Testing Work

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    The Mainland
    Posts
    542
    Quote Originally Posted by zollymonsta
    I have my two tivos on the port 8000 emulator. No problem at all, apart from them grizzling only about 7 days of data (which I just ignore)
    Port 80 and 8000 emulators use essentially the same slice at present. The development slice has an extra channel in it, which is not visible unless you tweak the headend. So perhaps not a slice issue.
    1 x Philips TiVo Series 1, Cachecard, 1 x 1TB SATA (with recent TradeMe sourced adaptor), Mk II Pal Tuner Mod, NZ Emulator, Previously Dual A/V Source, Now Pay Satellite
    2 x TiVo HD, Freeview, HNP, 2TB (WD-AV) jmfs upgraded
    1 x Thomson UK TiVo, Cachecard, 200GB, Testing Work

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    174
    Can I change ports from 80 to 8000 easily (ie without clearing data etc as when you change emulators) to try that?

    Interesting note - don't think it's relevant - but who knows... as the internet access was down from Tuesday to Sunday, no guide data was downloaded (therefore tivo was mostly out...) - I manually loaded an nzdev.slice on Sunday and only got data fro the following Tuesday onwards... any way this could cause the current issues?
    Last edited by MrGadget; 23-08-2005 at 02:37 PM.
    US Philips HDR212 Series 1 Tivo, Cachecard with 512MB RAM, 320GB hard disk, OzTivo Image 1.6.2-20061109. Tivo rocks!
    New Zealand

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    The Mainland
    Posts
    542
    (i) Slices by design have data +3 days, this is normal so that previously set recordings are not lost between slices. [until I get incremental slices working] (altough it should have picked up historic slices to fill in current data)

    (ii) Changing from port 80 to 8000 should have little effect... PROVIDED you haven't manually loaded any logos. The key difference with the 8000 emulator is that it has a logo slice.

    /DJC
    1 x Philips TiVo Series 1, Cachecard, 1 x 1TB SATA (with recent TradeMe sourced adaptor), Mk II Pal Tuner Mod, NZ Emulator, Previously Dual A/V Source, Now Pay Satellite
    2 x TiVo HD, Freeview, HNP, 2TB (WD-AV) jmfs upgraded
    1 x Thomson UK TiVo, Cachecard, 200GB, Testing Work

Similar Threads

  1. Failed. Service unavailable
    By MelissaH in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 10-06-2009, 05:20 PM
  2. Failed: Service unavailable
    By SteveP in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-04-2009, 12:00 AM
  3. Failed. Service unavailable
    By kiltannen in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-12-2008, 08:01 PM
  4. Failed. Service unavailable
    By vex in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 14-10-2008, 10:42 PM
  5. Failed. Service unavailable
    By RalphMesiti in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 24-05-2006, 02:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •