Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: NONAG missing?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    251
    Quote Originally Posted by zollymonsta
    Can someone refresh my memory?
    yup your tivo hasn't indexed yet.
    run force_index30.tcl

    Something weird going on with NoNag and wktivoguide.. have logged a request with Warren

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    224
    Quote Originally Posted by jaidev
    yup your tivo hasn't indexed yet.
    run force_index30.tcl

    Something weird going on with NoNag and wktivoguide.. have logged a request with Warren
    Whadda you guys think about loading the above linked NoNag slice into the emulator? I could put it up there with the usual naming format, and once everybody loads it, done deal. Anybody see a reason why not to? I don't, but I tend to be cautious before twiddling with practically every Tivo in the country...

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cheviot, North Canterbury
    Posts
    103
    FWIW, I found the nonag channel had been de-selected from "channels you receive", I put it back so we'll see if that fixes it.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    35

    Never done a slice dbload before

    Newbie sorry...

    after you telenet the box, then type:

    dbload30.tcl "NoNag.slice file location"

    Should you see anything happen other than it return you to the telenet prompt again after a few seconds?

    I then type:

    force_index30.tcl

    And according to System Information it did Index my TiVo at that time...but....I still get the pain in the *** message about data and I don't see anything on C4 after Saturday like every other channel

    My final question: If I did this properly should I be able to see the show on C4 in 2011? - And would System Info then say I had data to 2011?

    Cheers
    Bruce (dreaming of the data message leaving me forever!)

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570
    Ya oddly I did the same for both my tivos (havent yet forced an index)
    My main TiVo is fine.. my second one is still grizzling, so I'll run a forceindex on it tonight and see if it cures the problem.


    The 'Channels you recieve' just hides it in the guide I think, it doesn't actually remove it from the lineup.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    If you have problems then you best bet is to touch the timestamp file, force an index and reboot. Then leave it a little while (maybe an hour) and all should be happy. Steps would be:
    Code:
    touch /var/timestamp
    force_index30.tcl
    sync
    reboot

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    35

    Oooops

    All good now that I remember to use case sensitive syntax !
    (eg: NoNag.slice not nonag.slice)

    Was suprised it doesn't compalin if you get the file name wrong either...

    Sorry, as I said Newbie !

    But now a newbie without annoying black boxes saying get more data!

    Bruce

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    26
    Hmmm, very confused, (situation normal).

    Have tried the suggestions here (dbload, forceindex30 etc) on both my main and a newly built TiVo with the same lack of result.

    Is there a way I can check the NoNag.slice is correct?
    Phillips Series 1 TiVo
    Turbonet Network Card, 200GB Seagate HD, ozTiVo Image

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by STu
    Is there a way I can check the NoNag.slice is correct?
    It will be correct You can check that it has been correctly loaded into the database using the MFS section of TivoWeb. There should be an entry at the bottom of the Schedule (http://address.of.tivo/mfs/Schedule) list with a 15000 in it, similar to this:
    Code:
    Name					Type	Id	Date Time	Size
    25195:15000:84600:01800:0:223996	tyDb	223996	10/30/04 16:03	 212
    Please note (as pointed out on an earlier post) Unix/Linux is a case sensitive operating system so the to load the slice you will need to use "dbload30.tcl NoNag.slice".

    If you actually do wish to check the slice file then I have attached a readguide binary which will do the job for you. Place the readguide, schema.txt and NoNag.slice files in the same directory and run "readguide NoNag.slice". This will dump the slice file in ASCII/TEXT format out the the screen.

    Should look like the following:
    Code:
    Guide type=3
    
    Series/1/990100/3 {
    	Genre: 25
    	Episodic: 0
    	Title: {NoNag}
    }
    
    Program/1/990200/3 {
    	Series: Series/1/990100
    	Description: {Stops the TiVo from nagging us.}
    	Title: {NoNag}
    }
    
    StationDay/1/990300/3 {
    	Station: Station/1/7998032
    	Day: 15000
    	Showing: Showing/99
    	Subrecord Showing/99 {
    		Station: Station/1/7998032
    		Program: Program/1/990200
    		Date: 15000
    		Time: 84600
    		Duration: 1800
    	}
    }
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by thomson; 21-12-2004 at 03:16 PM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    26
    Thanx T

    I was indeed failing to load the slice.
    Got a fresh copy of NoNag from your post and now don't need to worry again until 2011.
    Phillips Series 1 TiVo
    Turbonet Network Card, 200GB Seagate HD, ozTiVo Image

Similar Threads

  1. Updated version of NoNag.slice?
    By Doitsujin in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-02-2007, 12:47 PM
  2. NoNag
    By tonys in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17-07-2005, 03:01 PM
  3. NoNag Problems
    By Pastos in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-02-2005, 06:43 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-07-2004, 10:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •