Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: NONAG missing?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    9

    NONAG missing?

    Since the hickup with the FTA channels sorted itself out, I've noticed that the second week of 'nonag' seems to have disappeared, causing Tivo to constantly warn me that I have less than one week's data left.

    Note that I'm still using DBLOAD (don't ask...) could this have anything to do with it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by jrice
    I've noticed that the second week of 'nonag' seems to have disappeared. Note that I'm still using DBLOAD (don't ask...) could this have anything to do with it?
    Might want to just dbload the NoNag slice again... You can find my one in this post. I prefer the method used in that NoNag as it avoids having to setup a NoNag channel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    22

    I'm on the emulator

    And I'm having the same problem.

    Have redone the daily call a couple of times to no avail

    B

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    174
    Same here - emulator and a 5/6 day message popping up. Only noticed this in the last couple of days tho....
    US Philips HDR212 Series 1 Tivo, Cachecard with 512MB RAM, 320GB hard disk, OzTivo Image 1.6.2-20061109. Tivo rocks!
    New Zealand

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    251
    Hmm yea same here :P
    Weird will look into it..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570
    Quote Originally Posted by MrGadget
    Same here - emulator and a 5/6 day message popping up. Only noticed this in the last couple of days tho....
    Yup just noticed it on my two tivos here... 3 days guide data left *tivo grizzle, tivo moan*.

    Die nagging message, Die!!


  7. #7
    *bumpity* *bump*

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570
    Hrm perhaps I'm missing something

    been a while since I did a dbload

    I run the slice via

    ./dbload30.tcl nonag.slice

    and it seems to do something. But my TiVos are still grizzling about lack of guide data.

    Can someone refresh my memory?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cheviot, North Canterbury
    Posts
    103
    Hi there, what was the solution to this issue for people using the emulator? I have plenty of guide data but I'm still getting the messages to do a daily call? thanks!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by zollymonsta
    been a while since I did a dbload. I run the slice via: ./dbload30.tcl nonag.slice, and it seems to do something. But my TiVos are still grizzling about lack of guide data.
    The following should solve any issues:

    dbload30.tcl NoNag.slice
    force_index30.tcl

Similar Threads

  1. Updated version of NoNag.slice?
    By Doitsujin in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-02-2007, 11:47 AM
  2. NoNag
    By tonys in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17-07-2005, 02:01 PM
  3. NoNag Problems
    By Pastos in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-02-2005, 05:43 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-07-2004, 09:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •