Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can't automatically transfer videos from PC to Tivo

  1. #1

    Can't automatically transfer videos from PC to Tivo

    I've never had trouble with Tivo DeskTop Plus before, but now, I'm not able to automatically transfer video from PC to Tivo. DeskTop Plus seems to have lost the link to my Tivo account an no matter what I try (reboot of PC and Tivo, wipe and re-install of software), I can't get it to link again. There's no problem with Tivo account as I can still log in to it from my browser. Has anyone else had a similar problem and is there an easy fix. Thanks.

  2. #2
    I am having the same problem but when mine does connect it will copy the same file over and over. I uninstalled some windows updates this fixed my problem of link to my tivo account. I have still not been able to auto transfer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Apart from rebooting the PC, have you also tried unplugging the tivo?

    With the PC off, unplug the TiVo then power up again.

    After the TiVo finishes playing the startup movie, wait 5 minutes to give it time to finish it's housekeeping tasks.

    Then turn on your PC and see if it finds the TiVo.

    Pete.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  4. #4
    No i have tried restarting, it will just keep coping the same file numerous times even when then is different file there

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Sorry, my comments were more aimed at Stephg's issue.

    Can you explain what you mean by copy the same file over and over.

    Do you end up with multiple copies of the same file?

    Pete
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  6. #6
    yes that is correct the same file will copy numerous times i have had one up to 16 times.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    I has seen this before, and usually a full uninstall and clean of TiVo desktop will fix it.

    First uninstall the program the normal way, then run the TiVo Desktop Cleaner.

    Then reinstall TiVo Desktop.

    Pete
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Tivo no longer receiving videos from Tivo Desktop
    By MrGadget in forum Request For HELP! in my State
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-05-2016, 09:39 AM
  2. Convert Home Videos to .Tivo format with metadata
    By sgbotha in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-01-2012, 01:49 PM
  3. Autotrasfer videos to Tivo
    By MrGadget in forum NZ TiVoHD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-11-2009, 09:20 PM
  4. automatically set 30 second skip
    By Phred in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-01-2007, 12:51 AM
  5. Transfer video TO the Tivo?
    By brucer in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 07:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •