Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TIVO wont connect

  1. #1

    TIVO wont connect

    Hi guys, have had our tivo for about a year and all has been fine up to now. For some reason it has stopped connecting to the internet for updates to the program guide. When i try and manually connect, it says "failed to configure" and wont connect. We are with telstra bigpond and have a wireless modem connected to our landline. The tivo says signal strength is "good-60%", can anyone help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Has anything changed to your network setup?

    Are you using DHCP to connect to your wireless network?

    Are other devices (laptop etc) connecting ok.

    Have you tried rebooting the TiVo?

    Peter.

    PS I moved this thread to the TiVo HD area, I assume that is what you are using.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Cant connect to tivo service
    By gromyn in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-03-2010, 07:59 AM
  2. Tivo wont boot
    By buzzboy in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2006, 07:00 PM
  3. Buggered something in /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit file now Tivo wont start
    By spawn154 in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-06-2006, 11:28 PM
  4. Tivo Serial PPP won't connect
    By creztor in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2006, 02:23 AM
  5. Tivo can't connect to outside world
    By AxelRoest in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-05-2004, 03:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •