Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: One missing from channels.xml?

  1. #1

    One missing from channels.xml?

    Hi,

    I use xmltvDownload to get data from oztivo. In the last couple of days I noticed that I wasn't getting any data for One, even though I'm sure I've got all the right channels selected in xmltvDownload.

    So I did some digging and noticed that "One" is not in http://www.oztivo.net/xmltv/channels.xml.gz. All the other channels that are shown as "Source" channels in xmltvDownload are in there.

    As you can probably tell I don't know too much about how all this works, but could that be the problem? If so, how do I go about reporting it and getting it updated.

    Steve

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    You may have had a look while we were updating them.

    There are now multiple "One" stations for the different regions.

    Check the channels.xml again and do a search for "One-"

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    19
    I think Steve maybe right - have made several successful calls for updates, but One's seems "missing".
    I can see last schedule program for One is 9-Jun Tue.
    Can someone please verify...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Tom, are you talking about XML the same as Steve?

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    19
    I am downloading TV guide from using Phone option in tivoweb, not XML download

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Ok, then you are using a TiVo, not XML as this post was originally about.

    Are you using a Digital Set top box to feed your TiVo?

    Can you see the new channels if you manually control your STB?

    Have you looked at the channels you receive option on your TiVo to see if you have enabled the new channels?

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Missing channels from Sydney file
    By scholefn in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-02-2011, 08:51 PM
  2. Missing Channels
    By mossie in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 11:15 AM
  3. missing some channels
    By Donaldovitch in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2008, 10:08 PM
  4. Missing EPG data - all channels - Dunedin
    By fraser in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-05-2008, 03:20 PM
  5. Missing Guide Data for some channels
    By cez801 in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-12-2006, 05:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •