Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Remote too fast!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Invercargill NZ
    Posts
    91

    Remote too fast!!

    My remote has started to work too fast now on all key strokes, 'double debouncing' I believe we called it in ages past.

    This happened a few years ago and I know I phoned a help desk and got a fix. I've searched the forum but can't find any reference to this. It is not a channel switching problem. Changed IR codes anyway with no effect.

    Have changed batteries and run on 2 TiVos with same effect. Spare remote ok on both TiVo's so not a TiVo issue.

    So any clues? Or how do I reset it back to default?
    TiVo series 1 UK Thomson, Cachecard, 500GB, Sky Digital
    TiVo series 1 USA Philips, Turbonet, 230GB, Freeview Dish TV

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Reset Remote

    Peter
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,202
    Resetting the remote has been covered plenty of times. A search with the keywords remote reset brings up a lot of threads. A relevant one that may help is here: http://forums.oztivo.net/showthread.php?t=1122
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Invercargill NZ
    Posts
    91
    Thanks - funny but when I did the search didn't find any with the link, probably going a bit daft! Maybe 2 TiVo's not a good idea!

    I'd done that already but didn't fix it. What I have done is fired it and my 2nd remote at my video camera. I see that the OK one sends a single strong pulse, then repeats if you keep the button pressed. The faulty on sends an erratic pulse. So I guess the TiVo is reading the multiple pulse. So the options are fix the remote, Possible?, or can I slow down the response time of the TiVo to the remote?
    TiVo series 1 UK Thomson, Cachecard, 500GB, Sky Digital
    TiVo series 1 USA Philips, Turbonet, 230GB, Freeview Dish TV

Similar Threads

  1. TiVoHD fast forward bug
    By Skolink in forum NZ TiVoHD
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 21-05-2010, 04:11 PM
  2. Fast forwarding advertisements
    By VR_Sparks in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 09:23 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2007, 11:50 PM
  4. NZ Emulator clock running fast?
    By chis in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-08-2006, 07:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •