Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: Missing Guide Data?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    174

    Missing Guide Data?

    May be premature, but I don't see any guide data after Friday which seems odd - and I mean for any channels.
    I use Saturn Digital, and the daily call appears fine.
    I'll throw this out now as I will be away for the remainder of the week....

    Cheers
    US Philips HDR212 Series 1 Tivo, Cachecard with 512MB RAM, 320GB hard disk, OzTivo Image 1.6.2-20061109. Tivo rocks!
    New Zealand

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    463
    Nothing on our FTA either, other than the news on Three and One

    TiVo Series3 TiVoHD x2

  3. #3

    Unhappy Same Here

    No updated data so no scheduled recordings working this week! any ideas from anyone?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hamilton, NZ
    Posts
    75
    My data runs out on Saturday.
    Series 1 Philips HDR312
    Version 1.6.2 Emulator Image
    200Gb Western Digital HDD
    Turbonet
    Slices: Sky Digital

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    251
    We rolled a manual run. we checking Emulator to see what happened.

    You can force a phone call or wait for your tivo to update itself for guide data.
    Last edited by jaidev; 21-08-2008 at 09:00 PM.
    TiVo Series 1 Thompson PVR10UK Unit, Dual 250Gb, 512Mb Cachecard, NZ Emulator Port 8000
    TiVo Series 1 Sony SVR2000 unit, Dual 300Gb, 512Mb Cachecard, Philips FTA Tuner, NZ Emulator Port 80
    TiVo Series 1 Philips unit, Dual 160Gb, Turbonet, FTA Tuner, Private Emulator
    TiVo Series 1 Philips unit, 120Gb, Turbonet, Dev Emulator, Development Unit...
    DTiVo Series 1 Philips DSR6000 unit, 120Gb, Turbonet, Work in progress...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Wellington
    Posts
    144
    Got some data now, thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by Wanted View Post
    Got some data now, thanks
    Hi - no programme guide data left on my tivo this morning (yes I am old timer on legacy emulator) I forced a manual phone call again - said succeeded after long time but still no guide data - anyone else have problems?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    174
    No issue at my end (though I'm on the current emulator). All appears well at present.
    US Philips HDR212 Series 1 Tivo, Cachecard with 512MB RAM, 320GB hard disk, OzTivo Image 1.6.2-20061109. Tivo rocks!
    New Zealand

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by MrGadget View Post
    No issue at my end (though I'm on the current emulator). All appears well at present.
    thanks for quick response - any idea how I should best troubleshoot to confirm if probelm is at my end or with emulator slice?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    As a generalisation if you are getting a succeeded message after a daily call (not just a test call), it's not likely a fault your end.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. TV3 Guide Data Missing
    By dieterm in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 16-10-2014, 02:46 PM
  2. Missing Guide Data for CUE (110)
    By dieterm in forum New Zealand TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-12-2010, 10:56 AM
  3. more missing guide data
    By swamprat96 in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-11-2010, 09:14 PM
  4. Missing guide data
    By Nevets in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 10:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •