Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: New oztivo Emulator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    62

    New oztivo Emulator

    Ok not sure where to post this but . .

    I did the upgrades on both machines (first by Trickey sequence, then by telnet to make double sure as it did't appear to do anything first time) , I can successfully make the daily calls, but get no messages to say I am on the new emulator at all. Guide data looks ok and is a fair few days in advance.

    Checked the oztivo.conf in /etc and both say the emulator is www.oztivo.net so I will assume I am all ok ?

    Cheers
    Pete
    TiVo Series 1 (Phillips) - 500Gb, 512Mb Cachecard, Foxtel Digital Cable
    TiVo Series 1 (Sony) - 250Gb, Turbonet Card, HAILO 8000 HD STB

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    The message can take a few daily calls to come though if your guide was up to date before the move.

    If you still haven't seen it by the middle of the week, let us know.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    62
    G'day

    Still no message to say welcome to the new emulator. What logs would you like pasted here to help you out in deciphering this?

    Cheers
    Pete
    TiVo Series 1 (Phillips) - 500Gb, 512Mb Cachecard, Foxtel Digital Cable
    TiVo Series 1 (Sony) - 250Gb, Turbonet Card, HAILO 8000 HD STB

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Did you get a message today or yesterday that you not transferred yet?

    Clear the tclient log then force a call and if successful post the Otclient log.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    62
    Sorry for the delay

    Here is the tclient & Otclient logs after a successful daily call.


    Cheers
    Pete
    Attached Files Attached Files
    TiVo Series 1 (Phillips) - 500Gb, 512Mb Cachecard, Foxtel Digital Cable
    TiVo Series 1 (Sony) - 250Gb, Turbonet Card, HAILO 8000 HD STB

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Your Tivo is using emuProxy(ZA), so the server IP is not shown in these logs. But the calls are successful.

    Basically if you have data for the comming week, then you on the new server. We stopped sending data to the old server on the 1st of July.

    If you still want to double check, you can post the contents of your /etc/oztivo.conf file here.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    62
    I kind of figured I was ok, as I am (as you say) receiving guide data, and all looks good. Not aware I was using emuProxy, I just did a standard install from the CD and then did the upgrade as requested.

    Thank for looking into it though, confirms what I suspected, and I continue on my happy life with TiVo.

    (but just to be sure)


    [TiVo [p0] /etc]# cat oztivo.conf
    # OzTiVo menu configuration settings file
    # Please do not edit this file
    # Put the TiVo disk back in your PC to reconfigure
    nic=Cachecard
    ip=DHCP
    mac=00:0B:AD:A0:0A:1D
    hostname=oztivo
    modem=0
    pppondss=0
    emulator=www.oztivo.net
    emulatorport=9090
    netmask=
    gateway=
    ssid=
    wep=
    wepkey=
    TiVo Series 1 (Phillips) - 500Gb, 512Mb Cachecard, Foxtel Digital Cable
    TiVo Series 1 (Sony) - 250Gb, Turbonet Card, HAILO 8000 HD STB

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Yep, all good.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-04-2018, 07:58 AM
  2. emulator down
    By TerminalAddict in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-11-2004, 08:50 PM
  3. Emulator available
    By ehintz in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 10-08-2004, 06:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •