Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can't access tivo via web

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570

    Can't access tivo via web

    Hi There,

    My Tivo has been disconnected for some time during decorating. Just reconnected network cable and rebooted the Tivo.. infact rebooted several times.

    I can successfully ping the tivo, yet can't telnet to it using Putty nor get it to respond to the web interface.

    It has been moaning for several months about needing a daily call, so just wondering if this would be preventing me from connecting to it over the network. Daily call is scheduled next for 9:41pm (It's 8:25pm right now).
    Perhaps after this is will become happy again?

    I would force a daily call, but I can't set it to NTSC mode to access the phone menu, since the web interface won't work.

    I can't connect to it using the serial cable as my new PC does not have a serial port (!)

    So I'm kinda stuck if the 9:41pm daily call does not work. Any ideas?


    Cheers,
    ZollyMonsta

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    570
    Ok, oops, it just did the call (Clock is still an hour ahead) and is preparing data.

    I can now access the Tivo via the web interface (strange... it must have not allowed it due to no daily call being made in a while).

    Now, is there anything I need to do for the new daylight savings time?
    The tivo has had no network since around March. Or will it set the time correct after a daily call?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Time will be fine till next summer.

    Check the other daylight savings threads and download the new postcodes file.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Tivo Desktop Software and Media Access Key
    By JohnScott in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 17-02-2009, 08:22 PM
  2. Any way to access cable TV channels with Tivo?
    By truenorth in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-08-2008, 01:39 PM
  3. No access to Tivo via TWP
    By ibart in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 08:55 AM
  4. Tivoweb access
    By Mahim in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2007, 03:36 PM
  5. Telnet Access to Tivo
    By medkraft in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25-03-2005, 09:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •