Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is there a max size hard drive that Tivo can use?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    25

    Is there a max size hard drive that Tivo can use?

    Is there a max size hard drive that Tivo can use? (Philips 212 is my model)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,205
    Seagate 750GB has been used no problem, but if you intend using two large Seagate drives then heed the warning as per here: http://minnie.tuhs.org/twiki/bin/vie...0_10_hard_driv
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

Similar Threads

  1. Tivo 663320 Hard Drive Failure
    By stifilz in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14-04-2013, 12:16 PM
  2. What the largest hard drive Tivo can support
    By neilp in forum Hardware Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 07:52 PM
  3. Added second hard drive and system will tivo will not boot
    By pug in forum Hardware Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 08:31 AM
  4. Tivo Startup Problem(Is it my Hard Drive?)
    By aekara_omadara in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-2006, 12:22 AM
  5. Hard Drive Space on Tivo
    By zollymonsta in forum Hardware Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-04-2004, 07:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •