Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Upgrade from 1.4

  1. #1

    Upgrade from 1.4

    Howdy all,

    I just read the wiki on how to upgrade from 1.4 to 1.6, but it says there is an attached file 'upgrade_oztivo' which isn't actually there (to download).

    Anyone know where I can get it from?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,213
    If you actually read the document fully it says this:

    Upgrading A 1.4 or 1.5 Image to 1.6

    Note: This section does not reflect reality yet; however, we are working on getting the script to correctly update a 1.4 or 1.5 image to 1.6. We decided to document it now, and then get the script to match the documentation.


    It has been already covered here: http://forums.oztivo.net/showthread.php?t=1234
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade to 11.3b10 from 11.3b8
    By Vuillard in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 27-12-2017, 08:28 PM
  2. Tivo 320 NZ upgrade to 1 TB
    By antcj in forum NZ TiVoHD
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27-07-2011, 03:38 PM
  3. TiVoHD 1.5TB upgrade
    By AyJay in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-12-2008, 03:37 PM
  4. Orac upgrade
    By Wibble in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 02:40 PM
  5. How do you upgrade the TIVO OS..
    By 105547111 in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-04-2004, 09:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •