Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wrong Time?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Southside!
    Posts
    44

    Wrong Time?

    Hey guys, I setup my series 1 last night, everything went very smoothly thanks to the info I found here!

    One slight hiccup....

    The time is still showing up wrong. Even after left it on all night and reset it this morning. I also did a software update, and a restart as well.

    It seems to think that is 10pm on monday when it was 7:45 this morning.

    Any Ideas?

    Cheers!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,202
    Have you run the update_oztivo command, or used the remote key sequence clear, 9, 2, clear to update the software? If not, do so.

    Have you rebooted the TiVo a few times? If not, do so and ensure you are not still stuck in Maintenance Mode.

    Do you run a router/firewall that has port 37 blocked and therefore the TiVo cannot access the clock setting server? If so, open the port in your router/firewall.
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Southside!
    Posts
    44
    Ah, ok, I have done the first two this morning, might be the last one for port 37.

    Thanks matey, will try tonight when i get home.

    Again, Thanks to all for the hard work on this site, made getting my box together very easy and smooth!

    Cheers!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,202
    No problems. Glad to share the knowledge if I happen to know the answer or been there myself before
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Southside!
    Posts
    44
    Hey Darren, I have opened up the port.

    Do I just wait now or is there a way I can force the box to update the time?

    Many Thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Southside!
    Posts
    44
    Done. forced the daiy call through the web interface. Sweet.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,202
    Yep. Both waiting or forcing are the correct answers
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

Similar Threads

  1. Time is wrong, how do I correct time
    By Phillip in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-12-2017, 12:10 AM
  2. Tivo has wrong Date/Time after ever Daily Call
    By twiststop in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 04:56 AM
  3. Daylight saving time changed on wrong date...
    By Fritz in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 31-03-2008, 09:53 PM
  4. TiVo recording at wrong time (or is is right time)
    By Wanted in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-04-2006, 03:00 PM
  5. Wrong time displayed?
    By Curry in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-07-2005, 11:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •