Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: TivoWebPlus v 1.2.2 Problems

  1. #1

    TivoWebPlus v 1.2.2 Problems

    I have installed TivoWebPlus all the way up to 1.2.2 and I am getting the following error when I click on Logs. Can somebody shed some light I also get this error (no value given for parameter "dst" to "get_tzoffset") in other menu options.


    INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
    --cut here--
    action_logs '/' ''
    no value given for parameter "dst" to "get_tzoffset"
    while executing
    "get_tzoffset $time"
    (procedure "ftime" line 2)
    invoked from within
    "ftime [expr [file mtime $log]] "%b %d %H:%M:%S""
    (procedure "::action_logs" line 33)
    invoked from within
    "::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
    "eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
    --cut here--

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by moored99
    I have installed TivoWebPlus all the way up to 1.2.2
    Where did you get v1.2.2 from? You may wish to try the version from the Uploads area of minnie if you are not already doing so.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by moored99
    no value given for parameter "dst" to "get_tzoffset"
    This error means that you are running TivoWebPlus modules against an httpd-tt.tcl from a TivoWeb distribution. The newer distributions do not have a dst parameter for the get_tzoffset() function.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by thomson
    This error means that you are running TivoWebPlus modules against an httpd-tt.tcl from a TivoWeb distribution. The newer distributions do not have a dst parameter for the get_tzoffset() function.
    So what do I need to do?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by moored99
    So what do I need to do?
    1. Stop any running TivoWeb service (using the Restart->Quit option)
    2. cd /var/hack
    3. mv TivoWebPlus TWP.old
    4. tar xvfz tivowebplus-1.2.2-oztivo.tgz
    5. cd TivoWebPlus
    6. setpri fifo 1 $$
    7. ./tivoweb

    Some of the above steps may fail with an error (eg 3 and 6) depending on how the system is setup, but this should result in a stable TivoWebPlus installation. You can then copy any missing modules into the new /var/hack/TivoWebPlus/modules directory, but do not copy any of the old files (ie httpd-tt.tcl) into the /var/hack/TivoWebPlus directory.
    Last edited by thomson; 19-04-2006 at 01:47 PM.

  7. #7
    Did all that to the letter and it has done the same thing any other sugestions.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wellington, NZ
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by moored99
    Did all that to the letter and it has done the same thing any other sugestions.
    I have no other suggestion... that package was designed to just work and that is what it should do. It could be that an old TivoWeb has not been shut down, you may like to edit the tivoweb.cfg to start it on a different port (say 8080).

    If you are still having trouble you could do the following and attach the listing.txt file to your next post. Please also post another description of the errors that are being encountered:

    1. cd /var/hack/TivoWebPlus
    2. ls -lR . > listing.txt

    Update: I found and rewrote a Upgrade To TivoWebPlus wiki entry (hopefully this will not upset the original authors). The version uploaded there contains a small bug fix to the Theme module as well as an update to it so that it automatically updates the configuration file with the selected theme. It also includes the setpri binary which is automatically called from the tivoweb startup script.
    Last edited by thomson; 19-04-2006 at 05:52 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by thomson
    Update: I found and rewrote a Upgrade To TivoWebPlus wiki entry (hopefully this will not upset the original authors). The version uploaded there contains a small bug fix to the Theme module as well as an update to it so that it automatically updates the configuration file with the selected theme. It also includes the setpri binary which is automatically called from the tivoweb startup script.
    Not that it matters, but setpri is already included on the oztivo image and is called in rc.sysinit.author.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by thomson
    I have no other suggestion... that package was designed to just work and that is what it should do. It could be that an old TivoWeb has not been shut down, you may like to edit the tivoweb.cfg to start it on a different port (say 8080).

    If you are still having trouble you could do the following and attach the listing.txt file to your next post. Please also post another description of the errors that are being encountered:

    1. cd /var/hack/TivoWebPlus
    2. ls -lR . > listing.txt

    Update: I found and rewrote a Upgrade To TivoWebPlus wiki entry (hopefully this will not upset the original authors). The version uploaded there contains a small bug fix to the Theme module as well as an update to it so that it automatically updates the configuration file with the selected theme. It also includes the setpri binary which is automatically called from the tivoweb startup script.
    I deleted the 1.2.2 web site and uploaded the b version and that fixed the problem. Thanks for your support.

Similar Threads

  1. lost TivoWebPlus again!
    By pipster55 in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-11-2010, 11:33 AM
  2. TivoWebPlus testers
    By thomson in forum Software Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 20-11-2007, 07:40 PM
  3. TiVoWebPlus 1.3.1 suggestions
    By petestrash in forum Software Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 20-11-2007, 07:37 PM
  4. Installing TivoWebPlus help please
    By spawn154 in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-05-2006, 06:23 PM
  5. tivowebplus
    By ccalabro in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-09-2005, 11:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •