Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Some transfers have been interrupted

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    First just confirming you entered your MAK number and not "MAK"?

    Looking back through the thread, it appears you have 2 TiVo's and a Mac.

    Can you transfer between the TiVo's and TiVo to Mac?
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  2. #22
    I used 'tivo' and my MAK with and without ':', but no access.
    I can transfer between Tivos.
    I don't have Tivo Desktop on the Mac. I can install if if it would help.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Ok I think you might be getting MAC and MAK confused.

    MAK is the number that TiVo gave you when you purchased the home networking package (unlike MAC it does not have any colons). If you don't have the email any more, It can be found on the TiVo's account and system information page under the Media Access Key option.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  4. #24
    That made a difference.. I have been able to transfer a file from one of the Tivos to my PC. So do you have any idea why I am unable to download with Desktop?
    Last edited by Buxfizz; 03-07-2014 at 07:48 AM.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Try it on your Mac and see if it is still a PC related issue.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  6. #26
    I will install it on the Mac. It appears that Desktop on the Mac will only transfer photos and music and that I need a third party application to be able to transfer Tivo files. I can't get to it until the weekend - I will report back when done. Thanks.
    I've decided to settle with spoon feeding the downloads manually and not using the Tivo desktop. When that gets too much, I guess I will have to move across to ICE TV.. Thanks for getting me this far.. Cheers.
    Last edited by Buxfizz; 14-07-2014 at 08:02 AM. Reason: Tried Tivo Desktop download on Mac and don't want to disable wifes Mac.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems With Some Transfers
    By Fixit in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2019, 06:02 PM
  2. Transfers from PC to TiVo stopped working
    By gadgarra in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-05-2018, 10:52 AM
  3. Call Failed Interrupted
    By vmancini in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 20-01-2008, 10:06 PM
  4. Transfers Wont Complete
    By StevieC in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2007, 08:10 PM
  5. Call Fails - Interrupted
    By DavidH in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21-06-2006, 04:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •