Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Tivo Genie issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, VIC
    Posts
    100

    Tivo Genie issues

    Does anyone else use "tivo genie" online? I do while at work and it seems to have "technical errors" about 50% of the time, which is really annoying. Does anyone else experience this and have any insight?
    Justin

    TivoHD w/1tb "update"
    TiVo SVR2000 unit w/200Gb Seagate, Turbonetcard & Dlink-810 wireless bridge, FTA Strong STB. Latest image 1.6.###

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    I don't use it, but there was a big upgrade to Genie over the weekend.

    Is this problem since then or before?
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, VIC
    Posts
    100
    Problem is both before and after. The "upgrade" seems to more illusionary than real. Its really frustrating and makes the service even more annoying.

    Truthfully, other than the vastly improved picture quality (even with a std def. screen) compared to the Tivo Series 1 with s-video, TivoHD service really struggles in performing its basis service of ease of setting up recording. Also, its suggestions somehow seem not "as clever" as the original unit. Sorry, my rant at all the wasted opportunities under 7/Hybrid. Just seems to be trending towards the mean at the moment.
    Justin

    TivoHD w/1tb "update"
    TiVo SVR2000 unit w/200Gb Seagate, Turbonetcard & Dlink-810 wireless bridge, FTA Strong STB. Latest image 1.6.###

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    I agree with you.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Tivo Home Networking issues
    By andrewmc in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-03-2018, 07:08 PM
  2. All The NINE Channels have disappeared from Genie
    By WAWatcher in forum TV Guide Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2015, 06:51 PM
  3. Tivo Genie service - always get error occurred message
    By zuzuspetals in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-10-2010, 03:50 PM
  4. TiVo Genie service starts Dec 1st (beta online now).
    By petestrash in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 05:35 PM
  5. Finally have a Sky STB that works with Tivo IR :-) .... Setup issues though
    By jamesthecarman in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-02-2008, 12:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •