Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65

Thread: New Foxtel/Austar channels

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Great that's what I would have expected given what we have for SBS already.

    Anyone here with Foxtel?

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  2. #22

    Update, and duplicate channels

    Quote Originally Posted by petestrash View Post
    Ok, I'm just trying to figure out which headend you are subscribed to with the optus/foxtel mix.

    Could you please go to the My Slices page and let me know the name of the latest slice you have received.
    Here's the detail:
    OzTiVo TV Guide Slice Search for XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Your OzTiVo receives these lineups: VI03013.

    The following table shows what TV guide slices are available on the OzTiVo Emulator, which slices you have already received, and which guide slices your OzTiVo will receive when it performs its next Daily Call.
    Slice File Data Starting At Status
    VI03013_14552-14566.slice.gz 4 November Already received
    VI03013_14553-14567.slice.gz 5 November Already received
    VI03013_14554-14568.slice.gz 6 November Already received
    VI03013_14555-14569.slice.gz 7 November Already received
    VI03013_14556-14570.slice.gz 8 November Already received
    VI03013_14557-14571.slice.gz 9 November Already received
    VI03013_14558-14572.slice.gz 10 November Already received
    VI03013_14559-14573.slice.gz 11 November Already received
    VI03013_14560-14574.slice.gz 12 November Already received
    VI03013_14561-14575.slice.gz 13 November Already received
    VI03013_14562-14576.slice.gz 14 November Already received
    VI03013_14563-14577.slice.gz 15 November Already received
    VI03013_14564-14578.slice.gz 16 November Already received
    VI03013_14565-14579.slice.gz 17 November Already received
    VI03013_14566-14580.slice.gz 18 November Already received
    VI03013_14567-14581.slice.gz 19 November Already received
    VI03013_14568-14582.slice.gz 20 November Already received
    VI03013_14569-14583.slice.gz 21 November Already received
    VI03013_14570-14584.slice.gz 22 November Already received
    VI03013_14571-14585.slice.gz 23 November May have downloaded
    VI03013_14572-14586.slice.gz 24 November May have downloaded

    If you see the status "May have downloaded", then this indicates that the Emulator told your OzTiVo to download this slice, but until you do another Daily Call, the Emulator cannot tell if the slice was downloaded successfully.

    Quote Originally Posted by petestrash View Post

    1) have you only tried adding channels via TWP or have you tried the regular way using the menu on the TiVo itself?

    I would like to leave this on the forum for others to use or comment on.

    Peter.
    What a novel idea Using the TiVo TV interface.
    Setting up the channels here seems to work. 132 is now Ovation, and all the channels seem OK. SBS2 is missing (but I see someone else has mentioned this also).

    Still have lots of duplicate channels, and channels with more than 1 name.
    e.g. On the TiVo menu I get:
    125 Ovation
    125 Sci-Fi
    125 Sci-Fi
    and I pick one of the SciFi channels.
    I'm hoping that both of these match the "right" channels with the guide data and it doesn't matter which one I pick.

    Mark.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Quote Originally Posted by markperry View Post
    Here's the detail:
    OzTiVo TV Guide Slice Search for XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Your OzTiVo receives these lineups: VI03013.
    This means you are using the Foxtel Digital Cable lineup for Victoria.

    Quote Originally Posted by markperry View Post
    What a novel idea Using the TiVo TV interface.
    Setting up the channels here seems to work. 132 is now Ovation, and all the channels seem OK. SBS2 is missing (but I see someone else has mentioned this also).
    Cool, glad it worked for you. TiVoWeb sometimes does not load new channels into it's cache. It is safer to use the TiVo's own menus to manage the channels you watch.

    Working on SBSTWO now should be added soon, but would still like some confirmation on time zone used in non ESDT zones.

    Quote Originally Posted by markperry View Post
    Still have lots of duplicate channels, and channels with more than 1 name.
    e.g. On the TiVo menu I get:
    125 Ovation
    125 Sci-Fi
    125 Sci-Fi
    and I pick one of the SciFi channels.
    I'm hoping that both of these match the "right" channels with the guide data and it doesn't matter which one I pick.
    The TiVo gets a little clingy to channels that have been removed sometimes. As long as you have EPG for the channel, you have the correct one.

    If you want to clean up your channel list, we have a way to do it here.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  4. #24

    Cool SBS2 and Go!

    I have foxtel cable and the following channels are missing in Tivo:
    179 SBS Two
    129 Go! (started yesterday)

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Thanks Kierza,

    Could you please let me know what state you are in, as you have not included it in your profile.

    And Could you let me know if SBSTWO and GO! are both showing the same as live FTA TV.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  6. #26

    Smile Tivo/foxtel new channels

    Sydney NSW
    Both channels are transmitting the FTA signal live

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Thanks, but unfortunately anyone on ESDT (ACT/NSW/Tas/Vic) does not really help lock down which time zone is being used.

    I need to know about these stations from someone who is not on ESDT (Qld, SA, NT,WA).

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    We have added SBSTWO, ABC3, and GO to most lineups.

    Do a daily call to pick them up and if there are any issues let me know.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Central QLD (Rockhampton)
    Posts
    20
    Thanks Peter. SBSTWO now working fine on Austar.
    cheers Jon

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    cool.

    Peter
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20-03-2009, 09:27 AM
  2. Help! Need Austar Flinders Codes
    By NetMedic in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2008, 11:06 PM
  3. IR code for Austar ATB G3
    By gregn in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-11-2006, 05:22 PM
  4. new Austar channel numbers
    By Donaldovitch in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 08:00 PM
  5. Help connecting Austar to Tivo
    By Bjay in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-04-2005, 04:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •