Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Stuck at the Oztivo screen

  1. #1

    Unhappy Stuck at the Oztivo screen

    My unit was frozen mid show when I turned on the TV tonight. Cycling the power, it shows the "Tivo starting up" screen, then switches to the "Oztivo" screen, then stays there.

    No telnet, no web access, nada.

    Any magic bullets out there, or is it re-image/new drive time?

    Ta,

    Craig

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Without any remote access to the unit your options are fairly limited.

    Since it switches to the OzTiVo screen, the drive is not totally dead.

    How old is the drive?

    I would suggest you pull the drive and run a drive diagnostic program like SEAtools on the drive to see if it can correct the errors. This may get it going long enough to transfer your shows.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Tivo stuck in reboot
    By CheshireCat in forum NZ TiVoHD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-01-2012, 08:46 PM
  2. Stuck in guided setup
    By eden in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-07-2008, 11:38 PM
  3. Help - Stuck in Welcome Screen
    By Schumi in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14-05-2008, 12:53 PM
  4. Stuck on No Cable Providers
    By tifg001 in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23-09-2007, 06:29 PM
  5. HELP! TiVo stuck on first screen of guidedsetup
    By gideon_friedmann in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2005, 10:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •