Thread: Confogure WindowsXP PC to allow TIVO guide upload either PPP (serial) or Network

Configure WindowsXP PC to allow TIVO guide upload either PPP (serial) or Network

Hi,

I'm new in OzTIVO world. Have a Philips HDR212 which is not happy, as it has not done it's "daily check in the past 30 days".

Try to set it up using WindowsXP PC. PC has wireless NextG internet access.
    Have serial connection working (hyperterm at boot works) so where do I go from here.

The TIVO also has a network card, and could find the IP address in bootmenu. However, when using Cross-over cable, correct IP address and turn firewall off on the card, still not able to Ping.

I read that either way PPP or network should be able to do the guide upload, but how???
    Can someone help me.
    Last edited by ReneMusters; 19-12-2008 at 11:06 PM. Reason: typo

OzTiVo HDD image

Just to clarify, if you brought it in from the 'States did you put the ozTiVo software on the harddrive as per these instructions? http://www.oztivo.net/twiki/bin/view...repareTiVoDisk

Have you read through the info here about PPP over serial? http://www.oztivo.net/twiki/bin/view/Network/WebHome

TiVo Series3 TiVoHD x2

John, according to seller already used in Oz. Read about PPP requiring Proxy, but have reconfigured all IP schemes and now get ping back from Tivo, so prefer using network card. Will read all threaths in the hope I get it working
    How can I see software is Oz version? my system settings are:
    Software Version: 3.0-01-1-000
    TIVO Account Status: 3: Account in good standing
    Program Source: Satellite, IR
    Program Guide data to: None available (that's the problem right now)
    Dial-in Configuration code: 127, TFA=1
    Last edited by ReneMusters; 20-12-2008 at 09:20 PM. Reason: typo's

"Software Version: 3.0-01-1-000" is just the general US version that the OzTiVo image is based on.