Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Thompson Image missing???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pinehaven, Upper Hutt, New Zealand
    Posts
    19

    Thompson Image missing???

    I may need to re-image a Thompson Tivo. However, the "nzTiVo-Thomson-Installer-Dec06RC1.iso" image seems to have disappeared from "ftp://orac.caffeine.co.nz/install_images/". Does anyone know where it is?

    Cheers
    Ty

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    The August 06 release is in ftp://orac.caffeine.co.nz/install_images/pre-release/

    Direct link to ISO here.

    I don't know where the Dec release is.

    Perhaps you should send DJC a PM

    Peter.
    Last edited by petestrash; 31-07-2008 at 01:09 AM.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  3. #3
    If it doesn't turn up I think I have a copy at home on my laptop. I can always burn you off a disk and mail it to you. Also have a few tips and tricks with trying to get a Thomson to work as well if you need it.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by TyKahu View Post
    However, the "nzTiVo-Thomson-Installer-Dec06RC1.iso" image seems to have disappeared from "ftp://orac.caffeine.co.nz/install_images/".
    It's back

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pinehaven, Upper Hutt, New Zealand
    Posts
    19

    Now you see it ... now you don't

    Quote Originally Posted by Wibble View Post
    It's back
    I can see the ALPHA.iso and the Aug06BETA.iso in the Pre-Release directory, but not the Dec06RC1.iso version.

    Oh well ... there are other avenues

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    It's there for me...

    Try here for a direct link.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pinehaven, Upper Hutt, New Zealand
    Posts
    19

    Aha ...

    Quote Originally Posted by petestrash View Post
    It's there for me...

    Try here for a direct link.
    The direct link worked!

    Thanks Peter (again)


    Ty

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    No worries,

    If you were using your browser to look at the FTP, it have used the cached copy.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Pinehaven, Upper Hutt, New Zealand
    Posts
    19

    Tips 'n Tricks

    Quote Originally Posted by BenMorgan View Post
    If it doesn't turn up I think I have a copy at home on my laptop. I can always burn you off a disk and mail it to you. Also have a few tips and tricks with trying to get a Thomson to work as well if you need it.
    Hi Ben,
    I've downloaded the image, but the tips and tricks would be handy beacuse I'm having problems with the video ...


    Cheers
    Ty

Similar Threads

  1. Thompson setup help please
    By Ray in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29-08-2008, 05:31 PM
  2. Who has a Thompson Tivo?
    By Craig Bannister in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-02-2008, 03:29 PM
  3. networking problem with Thompson Image - help!
    By jrice in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-01-2008, 08:39 AM
  4. Size of Thompson disk image
    By ajharvey in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15-02-2007, 02:12 PM
  5. Bash on the Serial Port option missing in 1.6.2 image installer
    By Doitsujin in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-02-2007, 12:38 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •