Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: TiVoWeb only works intermittently

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    I agree with skolink, it sounds like a firewall/antivirus.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

  2. #22
    Ok. Thanks guys...will keep tinkering

  3. #23
    Hi guys,

    FINALLY worked it out! The PC network adapter was protected by my VPN connection for work. Turned that off and now can FTP fine - with Filezilla or SmartFTP!

    Thanks for the help guys. Was really good to bounce things off everyone.

    Scott.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,032
    Good news.

    Peter.
    Please search this forum and our Website for your TiVo questions before starting a new thread. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. It works!
    By andymoz in forum Australian TiVoHD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2017, 01:53 AM
  2. Australian TiVoHD in New Zealand - works!
    By Skolink in forum NZ TiVoHD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 08:04 PM
  3. Finally have a Sky STB that works with Tivo IR :-) .... Setup issues though
    By jamesthecarman in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-02-2008, 12:31 PM
  4. PVR in works for Sky?
    By zollymonsta in forum New Zealand General Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-11-2004, 10:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •