Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Tivo 663320 Hard Drive Failure

  1. #1

    Tivo 663320 Hard Drive Failure

    Hi guys, I am new to this forum, please be nice to me . Annyway, my hard drive has recently crashed and i did not make a back up using winmfs. Does anyone have a back up file (tbk) created from this or Is anyone willing to help me out. I believe the Aus model is 653320 or something like that which is similar to the NZ model I have.

    Thanks, In advance

    Stephen

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3

    Series 3 Factory Image

    This was a winmfs backup taken off a Series 3 Tivo that was factory reset. The first thing it will ask you is which country are you from... Aus/NZ?

    http://www.wupload.com/file/18772061...-australia.tbk

    It is 425MB in size and you should use winmfs 9.3g from mfslive or mirror

    rtfmoz
    _________________________________________________
    TiVo S3HD Upgraded to 1TB :-) Author of S3 upgrade guide

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,091
    I do. Email me if you still need it.
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

    Now also repairing AUS and NZ TiVoHD!

  4. #4

    Thank You

    Many thanks to the replies. Thank you Darren King for your email. I am proud to say all is well and working here in NZ.

    Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  5. #5
    Hi all,

    I am in a similar position with a recent disk failure on my TCD663320 model and need an Australian winmfs .tbk file to load onto the new disk (didn't have the foresight to back it up before). The image rtfmoz made available sounds ideal but unfortunatley the wupload site only allows access to your own files, even if his image is still available.

    Anybody able to help please?

    Thanks,
    itinx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Posts
    463
    Here is a backup of our NZ one https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B1X...nU5SmxWZV9SMTg
    It is not factory reset so you will need to do that after restoring this image.

    TiVo Series3 TiVoHD x2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    1,091
    If that does not work, I do have one I am happy to hand out if people contact me.

    I do not make any links available however just in case TiVo get a little upset over copyrighted software issues....
    Darren King
    OzTiVo Repairs and Modifications
    If your TiVo requires repairs or modifications
    then visit: http://kingey1971.wix.com/tivorepairs

    Now also repairing AUS and NZ TiVoHD!

  8. #8
    Hi Darren..Sent you a message re image hope you can help

Similar Threads

  1. What the largest hard drive Tivo can support
    By neilp in forum Hardware Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 07:52 PM
  2. Added second hard drive and system will tivo will not boot
    By pug in forum Hardware Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 08:31 AM
  3. Is there a max size hard drive that Tivo can use?
    By jamesthecarman in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-04-2007, 06:39 PM
  4. Tivo Startup Problem(Is it my Hard Drive?)
    By aekara_omadara in forum Question and Answer Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-08-2006, 12:22 AM
  5. Hard Drive Space on Tivo
    By zollymonsta in forum Hardware Upgrades/Mods
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-04-2004, 07:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •