PDA

View Full Version : Service Unavailable 3..

cshumphries
30-09-2005, 04:59 AM
I'm a bit of a novice on the TIVO side of things - but thanks for all the info.
Have changed the ip addresses in the files mentioned to the orac but it still get failed - service unavailable.
Do I need to do anything else??
It was mentioned that all prgramming data needed to be cleared - how do I do this??
Sorry if i'm asking stupid questions!!

DavidClarke
30-09-2005, 06:07 AM
Me too, had my Tivo for 4 days and have changed my IP address in some way incorrectly and rendered it useless - unable to connect to any emulator. Re-formatting the disk and starting again - much of a pest as I don't have a PC desktop... Would also appreciate the "Changing Emulators for Dummies" guide. Happy to make a pretty PDF with screenshots of the Tivo and the Telnet session and post it here if someone can give me a blow by blow on the recommended approach. Could turn this around tonight... hint!

I also have a question regarding the :80 V2.0 and :8000 V3.0Alpha... As the channel icons are in the :8000, is it advisable to set up initially against the :80 and then switch to the :8000 to get the channel icons and switch back to the :80 for normal operation? I came unstuck doing this, but will admit to good unix, excelent Mac, good PC and negligable Tivo knowledge right now...

Is a better solution to manually load and associate the logos and stick with the :80?

Much thanks, the questions will eventually stop....

jaidev
30-09-2005, 07:11 AM
I'm a bit of a novice on the TIVO side of things - but thanks for all the info.
Have changed the ip addresses in the files mentioned to the orac but it still get failed - service unavailable.
Do I need to do anything else??
It was mentioned that all prgramming data needed to be cleared - how do I do this??
Sorry if i'm asking stupid questions!!

What oztivo image are you running?

So have edited your "/etc/tclient.conf" config file ?
and the following line should read...